Skip to content

Birthday Visit to Jake

April 29, 2017

I have a brother, but I don’t really know what that means. Colleen and Robin told me about him and Robin took me to visit at Colleen’s house where he lives. They said that this is our birthday month and we are both 11 now. I was worried that Robin would get out the stupid hats like this time but I guess she forgot them. Instead she expected us to sit and pose for photos.

DSC_9543

Jake introduced himself…

DSC_9545

…but then I went off to find something to do.

DSC_9553

Robin spent time looking at Colleen’s flowers…

DSC_9557

…but I found work,

DSC_9554

…important work.

DSC_9559

Colleen and Robin thought that it was more important to get photos of the two of us.

DSC_9555

They were missing the point of a Border Collie being on the premises.

DSC_9565

DSC_9566

Evidently Jake doesn’t recognize the presence of this cat as a Job To Do.

DSC_9571

They tried again.

DSC_9573

Not your best photographic moments, eh, Robin?

DSC_9575

Enough of this.

DSC_9581

Then the people took us to the front of the house.

DSC_9582

Robin snapped her photos.

DSC_9584

DSC_9585

DSC_9587

Then Jake remembered …

DSC_9597

…about his job…DSC_9594

…and I went back to mine.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Diana permalink
    April 29, 2017 6:12 pm

    Happy Birthday! Great pictures, great story, huge smile on my face!

Leave a Reply

