Skip to content

I’m Glad it Wasn’t Me

December 4, 2016

Robin and her friends do this every year at this time. They think it’s fun  to have us dogs dress up in hats and then they take pictures. I was one of the unwilling participants in this last year. Yesterday however, it was sort of an after thought so they didn’t try that hard to get all of us in a picture. The spinning ladies were all in the shop where it was warm and they were spinning and knitting and eating cake. It wasn’t until later in the day that they remembered the hats.

dsc_4475

They went to Amaryllis first. She surprisingly went along with it. I think she expected a treat for her cooperation.

dsc_4481

All she got were hugs. Well, Lisa gave Amaryllis part of an orange, but Amaryllis didn’t want that treat.

ginny

Ginny was up next. Dona sent me this photo of Robin taking a picture of Ginny.

dsc_4484

Thanks, Ginny, for taking the heat off Maggie and me.

IMG_4510.jpg

Then they went out to find some sheep who would cooperate. Jade already has four horns so didn’t need any auxiliary ones. Trista tried out the four-horn look briefly, but they didn’t say on very well and not without Robin holding them.

I hope this event is over for this year.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2016 7:22 pm

    Ginny! No Border collie PRIDE???

    • December 5, 2016 3:47 am

      But they were going to throw The Ball if I did what they wanted me to. I was just waiting for The Ball.

      • December 5, 2016 3:50 am

        That comment was from Ginny. I can’t figure out how to let Ginny and Rusty reply directly to Rusty’s posts. Their comments have to come through my email so it looks like I said it (when of course I didn’t).
        Robin

Leave a Reply

