Skip to content

My Vacation by Ginny – Lake Tahoe

November 14, 2016

I was going to name this Jumping in the Big Water but Mom (I’m going to call her Mom from now on because Mick and Fiona both have Moms and Mom and I did a lot of cuddling on our vacation so I think she really is my Mom) said that the Big Water is a big lake and it is called Lake Tahoe.

In the post last night I showed one picture of me getting The Ball out of Lake Tahoe. It’s not like getting The Ball when it is thrown in our ditch Across the Road. I’m used to jumping off the bank for The Ball. There was no bank here and when I walked in as far as I could The Ball was still out of reach. Mom told me to start swimming and I did.

dsc_4318

dsc_4323

That water is cold.

dsc_4339

Mom threw The Ball a little farther and I found that I could still jump for it if I got part way in the water first.

dsc_4315

I kept getting distracted by other dog smells.

dsc_4343

And other dogs that were at the lake.

dsc_4335

“OK, I’m ready now.”

dsc_4337

“Really, I am!”

dsc_4345

dsc_4349

I found that it is hard to swim with waves. I swallowed a lot of water but threw it up so I was OK.

dsc_4352

When I jumped sometimes I still wasn’t close enough…

dsc_4354

…so I had to swim too.

dsc_4358

dsc_4359

dsc_4360

Mom decided that we had to go. She said that I was shaking because it was so cold. I would have kept on jumping and swimming but she insisted.

Now I’m home again but I will remember the Big Water.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2016 4:37 am

    That is some beautiful water and you are such a good jumper and swimmer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

