Skip to content

A Bad Day and A Good Day

March 25, 2016

It’s a bad day when Robin takes me to the vet.IMG_0150Do we really have to be here?IMG_0151Robin said, Yes, because I needed shots and because I always look like I’m stiff and sore.IMG_0154I knew where the door to the Outside was, but they took me into Another Door and gave me shots and took funny pictures. They had to give me another shot to take the pictures because I can’t stretch my legs out enough.Rusty_Lynde_7700-20160321173020637-0-originalThis looks really strange but Robin said that it shows arthritis in my hips. The tops of the ball that are supposed to be smooth and round are rough and bumpy and the part that is supposed to be thin is thick. The vet gave us some medicine but said that we might also talk to the other vet that works with the sheep because she has some other ideas that might help .

IMG_0212It’s a good day when we get to go Across the Road. It’s been a long time because it’s been wet over there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2016 4:32 pm

    Hey Rusty! How old are you? If your Mom gives you some pills to take with a piece of cheese or peanut butter, that is good for you. You will feel better. Keep teaching Ginny!
    -Magic

    • March 25, 2016 5:46 pm

      Robin says I’m almost 10. She also said that my brother lives down the road from me and we’re going to have a birthday party. They will probably make us wear stupid hats.

      Yeah, the pills maybe help a little. One tastes good and she puts the other one in cheese.

  2. March 26, 2016 2:45 am

    Hi Rusty, Our BC Chance is almost 12 and is having troubles going up and down steps. We give him cosequin and an aspirin. Tough to get old:(

    • March 27, 2016 2:06 am

      Thanks for your idea. Robin has had some other suggestions too. She is going to talk to my doctor about them. We ran across the road today and I’m still keeping up. Even Maggie went today even though she is supposed to be on “cage rest” for 6 weeks. Hmmm. I haven’t seen any cages around here.

  3. Bonnie permalink
    March 27, 2016 6:03 pm

    May be we can form an online support group. Stella & I also have arthritis & are on medications. It isn’t easy getting older. Glad to hear Maggie got a break from the cage. Hope she’ll be completely well soon.

    • March 27, 2016 7:49 pm

      Hey Bonnie,
      Robin says that she maybe wants some of our dog medication too. Just so you know, Robin was being kind of sarcastic when she said Maggie had been on cage rest. When we were at the vet office they asked how Maggie was doing with her 6 weeks of cage rest. Robin looked at me and told me to be quiet about that. Robin hasn’t taken her Across the Road, but except for that Maggie has been doing what she always does.

Leave a Reply

