Skip to content

Sheepherding Training

March 9, 2016

I used to go to sheepdog training just up the road every Friday. I miss it but Robin hasn’t taken me there for a long time. I guess that’s because I’m a good sheepdog now. But Ginny still needs to learn. Or maybe it’s Robin that needs to learn. They go every Wednesday morning. Usually Robin works with Ginny there but last time the trainer lady, Debbie, worked with her so Robin took pictures. She wants me to write about them because she says she doesn’t have time with all the lambs being born.DSC_6297While Robin and her friend were watching Ginny they saw this owl fly into the tent covering the hay stacks next door.DSC_6288Ginny is looking pretty good.DSC_6287Debbie said that she really likes working with Ginny.DSC_6313She said that sometimes it’s more fun to teach the dogs than teach the people…or at least it’s easier. Maybe that is what she said.DSC_6304And she said that working with Ginny…DSC_6299…is like driving a Ferrari.DSC_6309I think that is pretty high praise. DSC_6311I think she liked me that way too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2016 3:29 pm

    Ginny, lookin’ good… -Magic

  2. March 10, 2016 5:21 am

    Fun to see Ginny work!! Sara from Punkins Patch said I might like this blog and I do so I will be back again soon:)

Leave a Reply

