Skip to content

A Dog’s View of Meet the Sheep

April 6, 2015

Robin and Dan have this event every year that they call Meet the Sheep. It’s a lot of work to put on for everyone including me. (You can see Robin’s blog about it here.)

IMG_3379

It starts with gathering the sheep into the barn so Robin and her friends can choose some to put into pens.

IMG_3384

Then the Bunny Lady shows up. That’s where it really gets hard. She brings bunnies and baby goats and they are always getting out of their cages which mean I have to really pay attention.

IMG_3385

See what I mean? Now the Bunny Lady has a lamb in her arms. It looks like our sheep but it’s really not. It’s one of hers.

DSC_3693

That’s the Bunny Lady on the right and see where all those bunnies are? I don’t think they should be out.

DSC_5936

One good thing is that after last year the Bunny Lady told Robin that I should have my own sign.DSC_5937 DSC_5938

Ginny and Maggie got signs too but they weren’t in the barn very much.

DSC_5873

It was all up to me to keep everyone in line.IMG_3401 IMG_3402 IMG_3415

When Ginny came to the barn later she showed a little interest in the goats and lamb that she didn’t know. Maybe she will turn into a herding dog after all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thecrazysheeplady permalink
    April 7, 2015 11:46 am

    Looks like you did a good job keeping everything under control!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    April 7, 2015 10:31 pm

    You do a great job of keeping order Rusty. I’m still “sheepless,” but have to keep track of the guineas & cats. I especially like playing with Vinnie because he chases me back. I like it here but sometimes I really wonder about Bill & Jean. They say I’m going to the vet this Friday with Stella & that we are going to get rattlesnake shots. Don’t they realize we are dogs? Jean says we have too many rattlers around (how many are too many?) and that neither of us have enough sense to keep our noses off of them. None of this makes sense & I’m worried that we will get scales & loose our fur. Keep your paws crossed that it wouldn’t happen. Bonnie

Leave a Reply

