Skip to content

The Dentist and Other Things

October 27, 2014

I had to go to the vet office this week. Robin says it’s an honor to have a non-anesthesia dentist appointment because it means that I am a Nice Dog. Is that a way to reward me? I don’t think so. I must say though that my teeth feel nice and sparkly. The dentist’s report says “Wonderful dog to work on!”IMG_1228

Robin brought Maggie with her when she came to pick me up. I hate to admit it but I have a hard time getting in the car because my hips hurt. Robin usually helps. “Maggie, move over. I’m not in the mood.”

IMG_1231

Other things happened this week too. Robin got some new sheep and she told about that in her blogDSC_9223

Do you see those sheep that are at the back and looking at me. Yep, those are the new ones. They don’t know that they are supposed to walk away from me. There are two new ones in the other field and they try to come right up to me. What’s with that? Don’t they know that they’re supposed to think that I’m a wolf and they need to go with Robin? Speaking of wolves…DSC_9176

…we walked Across the Road the other day and saw this guy. No it’s not a wolf, but its like a wolf. We saw it last week too. It was in the weeds down in the canal but ran out when it heard us coming.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bonnie permalink
    October 31, 2014 4:11 pm

    I knew you are a good dog, Rusty. Way to go. I had to be put out to have my teeth cleaned a couple of months ago. They feel & look great now. I’ve always thought Bill was the best, but even he deceived me a few weeks ago. Stella had to go to the vet because she had an ear problem & Bill said I was only along for the ride. Well, after Stella’s ear was treated, the vet said her arthritis was worse & put her on a second medication. Then Bill came out to the car & took me in (after only being along for the ride!). She stretched my legs, which hurt, & decided to give me another medication for arthritis too. Now he will have to re-earn my complete trust. Your new sheep are great. Good luck training them. Your “sheepless” friend, Bonnie

Leave a Reply

