Skip to content

What is it?

September 28, 2014

My people were gone for a few days last week and Fiona and her person came to stay with Maggie and me. When Robin came back Katie (who used to live here a long time ago) was with her.  And she brought something with her.  I don’t really know what it is. Sometimes it’s quiet and Robin won’t let me go near it. Other times it makes noises, sometimes really loud noises. The people around here act like it’s something special and they are always carrying it around or talking funny and making silly faces.

I’ve been very curious (Robin says obsessed), but I haven’t had a really good look because it’s always wrapped up when I see it. When it’s not wrapped up and is in a little basket thing then I’m supposed to not be in the room.

Rusty

 

 

I can’t really see what it is but it’s making noise. The people gets annoyed because when I get sort of agitated I am slobbery wet on one side (so what if I suck on my fur and it’s slimy wet?)IMG_0960

The best cure for that is to go do something with sheep. Robin has had me help her catch these ram lambs the last couple of days because they are going to be in a show next week and she is teaching them how to behave.IMG_0964

Walks are OK too. Robin wants me to get in the water to get the slobber off my side. Hey, it’s just another form of wet and after I get in the canal I’m even more wet.

IMG_0976

When we get home there is that little noisy thing again. IMG_0975

Robin is adding another picture here. It looks more like a person now but it can’t walk so I’m still not sure about what it really is.

 

IMG_0120

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    September 29, 2014 12:51 am

    We love you, Rusty!

  2. October 2, 2014 12:07 am

    That little noisy thing….hahahaha…

Leave a Reply

