Skip to content

Maggie, Won’t You Play?

August 11, 2014

Robin was gone for  A Long Time and I haven’t forgiven her. She didn’t even keep up with the mail that I had. She has been back a few days now and finally decided to take us Across the Road.

DSC_6674

When we go Across the Road I wait for Robin to say it’s OK to go.DSC_6675

And I wait.

DSC_6677

“OK!”

DSC_6678 DSC_6679

Then I stop and wait some more. I try to get Maggie to understand that when Robin says “OK” then we both run and I chase her.

DSC_6680

But Maggie still doesn’t get it.DSC_6681 DSC_6682 DSC_6683 DSC_6684

 

Finally I just run anyway…DSC_6685

…even if Maggie is behind me.DSC_6729

After a lot of running the canal feels good.DSC_6732

 

 

Drying off one side…DSC_6733

…and the other…DSC_6734

…and the rear.

DSC_6751

“Maggie, we’re almost home. This is your last chance for the chase game.”DSC_6758

When we get back to The Road Robin usually attaches leashes. This is the way I like to walk with a leash, but Robin isn’t happy about that.

DSC_6761

She says that Maggie is a better leash walker than I am just because her leash is loose.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

