Skip to content

Scary Balloons

July 18, 2014

There have been some scary mornings here lately, but last week there was a day that was the worst.

lots of balloons

Those balloons just kept coming. They got closer and closer.

balloon behind barn

 

This one is sneaking in behind the barn. DSC_5756

Here is another that is too close to us. Do you know that there are people up there watching us? I don’t know why those people think that it is OK to float around and scare dogs. DSC_5762 balloon with flame

Sometimes the balloons make hissing sounds and breath fire. That is the worst.balloon with flame

The people don’t seem to mind.

DSC_5777

This one landed near us.

balloon landing

Fortunately there is a canal canal between the balloon and us so it couldn’t come here to hurt us.

DSC_5735

Maggie doesn’t know enough about the balloons to be scared, but I worry.

DSC_5737 DSC_5738

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean Ainsworth permalink
    August 4, 2014 12:35 am

    Wow Rusty, what strange things you have in the sky. I have lightening and thunder here which I really hate. It’s the thunder that scares me, but Jean & Bill blame the lightening for all of the fires we have burning. The sky is all smokey and the temperatures have been over 100 for weeks. We haven’t even been on a hike for a long time. They keep saying “when it cools off a bit & the fires are out.” I don’t know how long that’s going to take. Take care. I always enjoy your emails. Bonnie

    • August 11, 2014 2:09 am

      Hi Bonnie,
      Sorry I didn’t answer you right away. Robin was gone a long time and she wasn’t paying attention to my mail. I know what you mean about thunder. That scares me too. Robin says that there are still a lot of fires near where you live. I hope you’re OK>

Leave a Reply

