Skip to content

A New Friend

November 9, 2013
tags:

Today Maggie and I met a new friend. Fiona came to visit with us and brought Lisa with her. Robin suggested that we all go for a walk Across the Road.

ImageFiona wanted to play, but I mainly wanted to run. Maggie didn’t pay attention to us.

ImageFiona has red fur that ls thicker than mine. Robin said she was very fluffy.ImageImageWe showed Fiona the holes where we like to dig for ground squirrels. ImageI showed her how.ImageImageBut I think that maybe Fiona has dug up ground squirrels before.ImageImageAfter digging we showed Fiona where we go for water but the canal is all dried up. We found a little water in this cement thing and Fiona and Maggie went right in. I didn’t want to get in there but I was able to reach a little water.ImageRobin said that Fiona may come to visit again. That would be good. I think Maggie liked having another friend too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    November 9, 2013 5:26 pm

    Woof Woof to Rusty – Fiona here. My mom hosed me down in the front yard when we got home! I didn’t like that very much and it was very embarrassing to be out there in front of all the neighbors. I hope your mom was nicer and left you alone for a nice nap or more play with Maggie. Also, I hope to play with you and Maggie again soon – maybe when mom picks up the new toy that she keeps talking about … something about a ‘BUG’?!

    • November 10, 2013 3:13 am

      I didn’t get hosed down—THIS TIME. But this morning I got brushed. I don’t like that. But then we went to the mountains to hike. That was fun. There are lots of bugs here but why would your mom think they are toys?

  2. Dona permalink
    November 9, 2013 5:39 pm

    What a fun blog, Rusty. Looks like you guys had a great time. What lucky dogs you are.

Leave a Reply

