Skip to content

Keeping Track of Shadows and Lights

April 19, 2013

I haven’t written for quite awhile. I guess I should say something about Maggie.  She tried to bite off my ear while ago but maybe it’s because I growled at her. She’s OK now. She still doesn’t play with me, but she’s kind of fun to have around.

I wanted to write about yesterday though. Yesterday was exhausting. Lights, sparkles, shadows everywhere. You know, every time I hear a camera click I know that there will be something that I should be watching.

Robin had a bunch of people here yesterday (see her blog) and it seemed that there were cameras everywhere. Maybe it was just the lady on the ladder with the fancy camera and Robin, but still there was a lot to keep track of.

DSC_1202

Shadows

DSC_1238 The lady with the fancy camera wanted to go in the ram pen so Robin wanted me to help.DSC_1243 DSC_1246

If I wasn’t there those rams would be in the way.DSC_1250 DSC_1321

More shadows and sparkles.

DSC_1324

Marc held this big white thing over his head a lot during the day. Sometimes it created more interesting shadows to look at. DSC_1341

Robin says that sometimes I make my own shadows.DSC_1343

 

DSC_1453

I think it was rather rude to take this photo, but Robin doesn’t seem to care about manners when she has a camera in her hands. Like I said, the day was exhausting.DSC_1455

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2013 11:07 pm

    Rusty, you were such a big help yesterday. You deserve a day of rest – and some kind of stinky treat. I will try to remember to bring you one!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    April 26, 2013 11:21 pm

    Ouch, Wow Rusty, I can really understand how bad it is to get your ears bitten! When I was here for only a few months, I was having a serious discussion with the border collies next door and made the mistake of sticking my head through the fence. They actually bit my ears! I had to go to the vet & have both ears stitched. They healed up fine but I don’t like having the vet touch my ears now. I trust my people with them, but nobody else. Maggie, that was really, really mean. Don’t do it again. Very handsome rams you’ve got there. Best wishes, Bonnie

  3. December 21, 2013 2:02 am

    Aw, Rusty is so cute!

Leave a Reply

