Skip to content

My new BFF

March 2, 2013

Hey Everyone,

I’m going to let Maggie write something here. She doesn’t really know what it’s all about but I’ll help her. She’s OK after all (even though I was skeptical at first). She still hasn’t learned to play, but she likes to lie in the sun with me. Robin’s friend, Jackie, has been bringing treats to try out on Maggie and she doesn’t like any of them…so I get to eat them. I thought the salmon treats were the best and then yesterday Jackie brought dried catfish skins. Wow! So here is Maggie:

Ummm…I don’t really know what to say here. But Rusty told me to just say things about the pictures that Robin took.

IMG_5670

I really hate that camera and that other little thing that Robin talks into and then holds up and clicks. I am afraid of the clicking sounds they make. IMG_5672 Robin expects me to sit still and let that thing click at me and I really can’t do it. I don’t know why Rusty lets her do that.IMG_5676 OK, I didn’t know that Robin took these pictures. She took me and Rusty (Rusty just said that I should say Rusty and I–he knows more about this than I do) across the road and she was riding her bike. Robin doesn’t let me go anywhere except in the backyard without a leash, but she says that I act really good on the leash. I’ve never run beside a bike before. It wasn’t scary though and I think I’ve been needing some exercise. It was fun to see Across the Road but it’s hard to stop and smell things when you are on a Leash keeping up with a bike.IMG_5678

We stopped a few times though and I see that Robin snuck in some photos when I didn’t know it.IMG_5682 IMG_5684 She tried to get photos of Rusty and me but she was too obvious with the camera and I didn’t like that.IMG_5686

If you walk way down this steep slope there is water. That was weird because it looked solid where I was walking but my feet sunk in. IMG_5689

 

Rusty keeps looking at things like shadows and lights. I don’t know why–it seems silly to me.

That’s all the pictures. Rusty said to keep talking. I’ve been here a week and I’m not scared of the people that live here anymore. But there are sure a lot of other people that show up and they are scary. I don’t mind being around them too much if they just leave me alone. I like Rusty. He growled at me at first but now he’s OK. He will  eat all those weird snacks that everyone keeps expecting me to eat. I prefer cheese.

Robin has been taking me to the barn when she and Rusty go out. But like I said, she puts the leash on me and then she expects me to be tied to something while we are there. (She tried to get a picture of me in the barn, but I hid behind the thing she tied me to.) She got mad at me when I tried to grab a chicken. What did she expect? The chicken just walked right past me. Robin is in the barn a lot right now and sometimes she walks to where I can’t see her. I chewed through the first leash she tied me with. Robin is not very smart because then she tied me with another leash. It was thicker, but I was able to chew that one too. So then she tied me with that funny colored string that she cuts off bales of hay. Did she really think that would work? Then she bought a chain.

This writing stuff is a lot of work when you’re not used to it. I might just tell Rusty what to say for me if I feel like talking.  Bye.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2013 10:10 pm

    Hey Rusty.. ask Robin to attach Maggie’s leash to you while on walks. You wouldn’t let Maggie get too far, would you?

    • March 5, 2013 11:34 pm

      That might feel kind of strange having someone else pulling on me, but I guess I could try that.

Leave a Reply

