Skip to content

The Problem with December

December 17, 2012

There is something about this month of December that makes people who are normally responsible and caring get stupid and do things that they wouldn’t normally do. DSC_5251 December, 2010

DSC_7165December, 2011

DSC_6941December, 2012. Look–they added a ribbon under my chin this time. What were they thinking?

DSC_6927  Finally…Robin found someone who likes to wear the stupid hat. Maybe this will be the last year for me. I feel much better.DSC_6952 Robin and her friends had an Open House last weekend. One of her friends was nice enough to share lunch.DSC_6953 I’m not begging. She offered. Really.DSC_6957 Maybe she will offer again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bonnie permalink
    December 18, 2012 1:59 am

    You look cute in a hat, Rusty. I agree that people go nuts just before Thanksgiving & don’t return to normal until January 2nd (my favorite day of the year.) I escaped getting my photo with Santa this year because Jean went to the the Ashland Co-op that day to learn to make tamales. Lucky me. Merry Christmas and the best of the New Year to you and all of family. Your buddy, Bonnie

    • December 20, 2012 5:57 am

      I’m glad to hear from you, Bonnie. I don’t want to look cute. I think it’s dumb. Robin said she won’t do that to me again. It’s kind of boring here right now–not much work to do with the sheep and the only one to play with is the cat. I think I like summer better because people are outside more and then I usually can get involved too. Best wishes, Rusty

  2. DogCatMom. permalink
    December 21, 2012 6:20 am

    Each dog who comes to live with us (we’re active in a breed rescue) learns that the *only* way to get food from The People is to execute and maintain a good, quiet Sit. Looks like you know the drill, Rusty! And that extra ear positioning in the last photo is irresistable….

    Could you please come and teach my newest dog something about good Sits, especially quiet, earnest Sits??? I like to share my food, really, but only with dog friends who don’t shove their noses into my plate and such. (Yes, he’s a BIG guy.)

    You’re much more polite than that. If I get the chance, I’ll share lunch–or a snack!–with you, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

