Skip to content

A New Friend

July 5, 2012

One of Robin’s friends stopped by the other day and she brought a little dog with her.  As I told you before, Bonnie was the only dog that I liked to play with, but I made an exception for this one. Too bad I can’t remember her name–something like Zara and she is a Kelpie puppy.

Zara knows how I like to play. She was pretty good about running around the kitchen island.

I hope Zara comes back again some time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tina permalink
    July 6, 2012 4:37 am

    ZOMG…adorable!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    July 12, 2012 10:15 pm

    Hi Rusty, puppy looks cute & glad you had fun playing with her. We had more fun though didn’t we? So your people went off & left you. People have no sense of loyalty. I have a great idea, next time they leave you we can open a Border Collie Summer Camp. You & I can be the camp counselors & we’ll train young border collies how to herd sheep. We’ll just lock whoever your people leave with you in the barn & take over. Just call me next time they leave you alone. Since I no longer have sheep, I’ve had to step up to the challenge of guinea fowl. They are far more difficult than sheep because they lack a herd instinct & tend to run around in all different directions at once. Sometimes they simply fly off which is completely unfair. It has finally gotten hot here (Jean says ‘great tomato weather’) so I’ve been relaxing in the shade sometimes. Take care of yourself & keep in touch Rusty. Happy herding, Bonnie.

    • August 4, 2012 5:00 pm

      Hey Bonnie,
      I like your idea about the Summer Camp. I don’t think I’d like the idea of herding guinea fowl that fly. I already have problems with those big round things in the sky. I herd chickens sometimes but our chickens don’t fly. They sure look funny when they run though.

  3. Kathy permalink
    July 24, 2012 1:37 am

    I’m glad Rusty writes a blog. Now I know Robin and Dan have a kitchen island! It looks real nice.

Leave a Reply

