Skip to content

Move over, Lassie!

May 10, 2012

You know how Robin has been complaining about the slow internet? (Actually I don’t see how it is slow when I don’t see anything moving. How can something that doesn’t move be slow or fast?) Anyway, she is letting me write a blog post again because she thinks it is fixed now. There was a guy here for a couple of hours and he was in the house using his computer and climbing on the roof and talking on the phone. So here I go.

There were other people here on Monday. They had a bunch of fancy cameras and lights and computers.

They said that they are making a film about Fibershed.

These women were filming the wool on the skirting table but I think that was just to make sure the camera was working. Then they pointed the camera at me.

They didn’t tell me what to do so I tried to act nonchalant.

Then I gave them my best pose.

Then we went to the pasture. The people wanted to film me moving the sheep but they don’t know how hard it is to make these sheep behave right now. I’ve told you about how evil the ewes are.

The sheep are all in the pasture here and I’m going to make sure they don’t leave.

There were 3 people. One woman ran the camera and I think the other one was the boss. That guy with the long pole kept holding it over the sheep when they were talking. It was windy and after awhile he put a furry thing on the end of the pole that made it look like a fake rabbit. Robin has weird friends.

So I think I’m going to be a movie star. I’ll let you know when you can see me on TV. Too bad Robin did such a terrible job trimming my feet a week ago. What was she thinking?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. katherine permalink
    May 10, 2012 4:52 pm

    about rusty, what a trooper. always knew he outta be in pictures…otis and tiger signing off.
    meow meow!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    May 13, 2012 3:21 pm

    Wow Rusty, you’ll soon be a big star. I hope you don’t forget your buddy, Bonnie. Please invite me to your premiere. You are right about people, they do some strange things, but a good makeup artist can make your paws look awesome again.
    Bill left me for almost a week to go to a silly horse equipment sale in Oregon last month. I was so bored while he was away. Then I sprained my hind leg and the vet sentenced me to “house arrest” while it healed. Life is getting back to what is considered “normal” here.
    Good luck on the big screen of life. Bonnie

Leave a Reply

