Skip to content

What I think about lambing time

March 3, 2012

I have been spending a lot of time in the barn with Robin but we’re not herding sheep. Robin is focused on all those baby sheep and there are a lot. I don’t even like to walk into the middle of the barn any more because there are babies everywhere and those mama sheep are evil.

This is a ewe named Loretta. See that look in her eye–evil I tell you. And look at those horns. I don’t trust sheep like that. They stomp when they see me and they will even bash me with their horns.

It’s safer out here.

There is one good thing about lambing time.

With a little work I can find delicacies in the manure/compost pile.

And sometimes I don’t even have to search for them. This one is nice and fresh.

Don’t tell Robin. She might be more careful to hide these from me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2012 4:08 pm

    Those delicacies are good for you Rusty – even though it makes the humans stomach turn to see you snacking on them.

Leave a Reply

