Skip to content

Visiting relatives

January 2, 2012

I’ve been to see my relatives twice in the last week. The first time was about a week ago and it was an unusual day. Robin and Dan got up early and loaded up the truck with mountain bikes, jackets, and lots of other things wrapped in red paper. Another unusual thing is that Benny went with us so we had to share the back seat. We finally got out of the truck at Matt and Kaleena’s house. 

This is Dan & Chris (who also live with Robin and me) and Matt & Kaleena and Sam (who doesn’t know he is supposed to face the camera). We have a tree in our house too and I don’t know why. There are plenty of trees outside and they don’t usually come in the house.

This is how you are supposed to look at the camera, Sam.

This is Amber, the Cat that lives with Kaleena and Matt. I really look forward to seeing her. I spend most of my time there watching her and following her around the house.

Here is Sam…

…and Guiness. How could he sleep with all the commotion in the house?

Like I said, Benny does’t usually go places with us. He hadn’t met the Cat before. The Cat ignored him because there were other things that she needed to do.

Later in the day our other relatives (and one dog) came to visit. I know all of them because they have visited our house before. We all went on a walk to the lake. Even Benny came.

I’ve been to this lake before. Usually this part is under water, but there has been no rain so there isn’t as much water in the lake. Us dogs have to be on leashes at the lake because the people that control the lake don’t want us in the water. Dumb people. There are ducks in the lake. I think I’m cleaner than a duck.

Here is a picture of all of us before we walked back up to the house. We had a pretty good day and the people all seemed very happy to spend it here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackie Post permalink
    January 2, 2012 6:19 am

    Hi Rusty, It’s Mobi. Looks like you had a really nice day. I got a bone for Christmas – soy/chicken. I didn’t like it. My people finally came home. Shelby took good care of me – she even took me for a walk! The one with the cone on finally came home, too. She’s OK. RIngo and I played ball today – well, I stole it and he takes it back, but it’s something to do. Come over and visit and we can show these sheep who’s boss. Jackie let me sniff noses with Sid today, and then said, “that’ll do”. As long as there’s a fence between me and the sheep, I listen to her when she says that.

    Love, Mobi

  2. January 3, 2012 12:39 am

    You are pretty interesting, Rusty (for a dog) Four feet rule!
    Dorothy The Cat

Leave a Reply

